Tooth Fairy

Zirconia, PMMA, CrCO, glass ceramics, glass, titanium, nanocomposites, PEEK, wax: milling, grinding, drilling, tapping

Hufschmied cutting systems for dental technology

In order for people to have a healthy smile and be free of complaints for the rest of their lives, CAD/CAM technology and automated precision are now in demand in addition to medical knowledge. Competing to provide the best possible patient care is all about innovative, durable and compatible materials. And about processing them to fit precisely without any tolerance. Hufschmied offers the process knowledge and precise cutting tools for the wide variety of combinations of machines and materials used to process crowns, inlays, onlays and veneers. We know: Teeth are precision tools. They are only really good when the restoration is perfect.

The dental industry has developed rapidly in recent years. Today, dental prostheses are designed almost exclusively with the aid of a virtual design after recording the situation in the mouth on a PC (CAD). The production of dental prostheses is also based on the latest CAM technology and is carried out by means of an independently milling unit.

Wide range of machine-adapted tools for the automated processing of dental materials.

High-performance ceramics, various alloys, nanocomposites, Peek, PMMA and other materials are used to produce dental crowns, partial crowns, inlays, onlays and veneers that are as compatible and user-friendly as possible.

Best care for patients through highly accurate shapes, and perfect surfaces.

For the machining of materials for the dental industry, users can draw on a broad product portfolio at Hufschmied. Precisely matched to the respective machine, ball nose and full radius cutters are available, as well as end mills and torus cutters. Many tools are also available as diamond-coated versions.

Achieve good results quickly, without reworking.

Whether zirconium, plastic, nanocomposites, NEM-CoCr, titanium, wax or PEEK – cutting tools from Hufschmied are a success factor in fully exploiting the potential of innovative dental processes. The victory in the benchmark test of the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences has impressively underlined this.

Industry burner

394GRMDT-R

Zirkonator® – Zircon

  • Virtually vibration-free machining of zirconia due to patented compression cut
  • Highest tool life due to four-edged peel cut geometry
  • Nanocrystalline diamond layer avoids zirconium adhesion in the chip channel
  • The peeling geometry produces chips that can be easily extracted and are therefore also suitable for power-saving extraction systems (resource efficiency farrier – link booklet)

→ Shortest possible processing times under 5 minutes per coping due to doubled infeeds.

8000 more products

Zahnfee

Zirkon, PMMA, CrCO, Glaskeramik, Titan, Nanocomposite, PEEK, Wachs: Fräsen, Schleifen, Bohren, Gewinden

Hufschmied Zerspanungssysteme für die Dentaltechnik

Damit Menschen ein Leben lang gut Lachen haben und sich beschwerdefrei ernähren können, ist neben dem ärztlichen Wissen heute auch CAD/CAM-Technologie und automatisierte Präzision gefragt. Im Wettbewerb um die bestmögliche Patientenversorgung zu ermöglichen geht es um innovative, haltbare und kompatible Materialien. Und darum, diese ohne jede Toleranz passgenau zu verarbeiten. Hufschmied bietet das Prozesswissen und die präzisen Zerspanwerkzeuge für die verschiedensten Kombinationen aus Maschinen und Materialien, wie sie zur Bearbeitung von Kronen, Inlays, Onlays und Veneers zum Einsatz kommen. Wir wissen: Zähne sind Präzisionswerkzeuge. Nur wenn die Versorgung perfekt ist, sind sie wirklich gut.

Die Dentalindustrie hat sich in den letzten Jahren rasant weiterentwickelt. Zahnersatz wird heute fast ausschließlich mithilfe eines virtuellen Entwurfs nach Erfassung der Situation im Mund am PC entworfen (CAD). Auch die Herstellung des Zahnersatzes basiert auf modernster CAM-Technik und erfolgt mittels einer selbstständig fräsenden Einheit.

Breites maschinenabgestimmtes Werkzeugspektrum für die automatisierte Bearbeitung von zahnmedizinischen Werkstoffen.

Dabei kommen Hochleistungskeramiken, verschiedene Legierungen, Nanocomposite, Peek, PMMA und andere Stoffe zum Einsatz, um möglichst gut verträgliche und anwenderfreundliche Zahnkronen, Teilkronen, Inlays, Onlays und Veneers herzustellen.

Beste Versorgung von Patienten durch hochgenaue Form, und perfekte Oberflächen.

Für die Bearbeitung von Materialien für die Zahnmedizin-Branche können die Anwender bei Hufschmied auf ein breites Produktportfolio zurückgreifen. Genau abgestimmt auf die jeweilige Maschine stehen Kugel- und Vollradiusfräser, aber auch Schaft- und Torusfräser zur Verfügung. Viele Werkzeuge stehen auch als diamantbeschichtete Version zur Verfügung.

Schnell und ohne Nacharbeit zu guten Ergebnissen.

Ob Zirkon, Kunststoff, Nanocomposite, NEM-CoCr, Titan, Wachs oder PEEK – Zerspanwerkzeuge von Hufschmied sind ein Erfolgsfaktor, um das Potential der innovativen Dentalverfahren voll zu heben. Der Sieg im Benchmarktest der Hochschule Augsburg hat das eindrucksvoll unterstrichen.

Branchenbrenner

394GRMDT-R

Zirkonator® – Zirkon

  • Nahezu schwingungsfreie Bearbeitung von Zirkon durch patentierten Kompressionsschnitt
  • Höchste Standzeiten durch vierschneidige Schälschnitt-Geometrie
  • Nanokristalline Diamantschicht vermeidet Zirkonanhaftungen im Spankanal
  • Durch die Schälgeometrie werden Späne erzeugt, die leicht absaugbar und damit auch für stromsparende Absauganlagen geeignet sind (Ressourceneffizienz Hufschmied – Booklet Verlinken)

→ Kürzest mögliche Bearbeitungszeiten unter 5 Minuten pro Käppchen durch verdoppelte Zustellungen

8000 weitere Produkte